Life

It’s funny how joy comes where I wouldn’t expect it.

Today it was simple and deep. Life.

There is so much joy to be found in the simple concept of life.

I was listening to the story of Noah today. At first, I was a little bummed. God chose to wipe out His creation because of their wickedness. Lots of water. Everything wiped out. Except Noah and many other animals, of course 🙂

But, thankfully the story doesn’t end there. He says, “I establish my covenant with you: Never again will all life be destroyed by the waters of a flood; never again will there be a flood to destroy the earth.” Genesis 7:11
A rainbow will be a sign of this covenant.

God didn’t give up on us. Creation continued. Fruitfulness. Life. Joy.

I was reminded of this again tonight as we celebrated Madison’s 2nd birthday with family and her first little friends.

20140103-232206.jpg

There is so much joy to be found in simply being alive.

Life is hard. Sometimes I’m really angry about the circumstances of my life. Sometimes I overthink certain things that are occurring in my life. Rarely do I stop to be thankful for my life. That God didn’t give on me. That I get to wake up and enjoy life. Life is beautiful.

“I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Your works are wonderful I know that full well.” Psalm 139: 14

Leave a Reply

