Warmth

There is not much more I could add to the commentary floating around about the weather right now. It is cold, that is undeniable.

So today, I am thankful for warmth. Joy fills my soul when I recognize how blessed I am to have working heat.

And the only picture I managed to snap today was this:

20140107-222656.jpg

It does not represent warmth well, but it does document that I was able to have dinner tonight… In a warm house.

I’m so thankful for that blessing, but my heart is hurting for those who do not have shelter in these frigid conditions. Praying for them and am thankful for the local church who I can partner with to help meet their physical needs, even in a small way.

Leave a Reply

