Creation

Our bodies are amazing.

I am having a hard time wrapping my mind (which is equally amazing) around this fact today.

Lately and suddenly, I began having some trouble using my hands. Doing my normal household “chores” became painful and frustrating. I started to go to a chiropractor where they have already helped correct the problem. My neck was out of alignment, putting pressure on the nerves that lead to my hands.

20140110-144910.jpg

Bones.
Joints.
Nerves.
Muscles.

It’s all a foreign language to me. I know they are all there, but I really have no clue how they all work in conjunction with each other.

As I was talking with the Dr. today, he was helping to explain to me how chiropractics works. One of the things he told me was that depending on where they adjust, it can give you a boost of energy because they are freeing up pressure off your brain stem. For me, they will free up the pressure on the nerves to my hands.

For some reason, this was crazy to me. There is so much stuff our bodies can do and are made to do. If one little thing is off, the system will alert you. My hands told me… Something is not right. They are working to free up those nerves so they can function again.

Our bodies are awesome.

Everything works together to make us function. I know this is simple… But really think about it. We are intricately made.

Then you add in the topic of what we put into our bodies. This spice is good for this… This herb is good for this… This food will help to heal this. Fascinating.

20140110-144957.jpg

Another Dr. that we go to always says healthy is “heal-thy,” meaning our bodies are made to heal themselves. Granted sometimes they need a little help, like I am getting, and sometimes we do not do the best things to help them function well, (I may have an addiction to baked goods 🙂 ), but overall this statement is true. Wow.

Maybe to someone in the medical field, this sounds silly, but the more I think about the way our bodies are made, I am in awe.

I really am fearfully and wonderfully made.

Joy.

4 thoughts on “Creation

  1. Ok, now I just have to know about this doctor you go to? Is he/she a general physician? And I’m sorry to hear about your hands. I’m glad the problem seemed relatively easy to pinpoint.

  2. Ok, I have to ask about the doctor you mentioned. Is he/she a general physician? Jon and I are still looking for a doctor that we like. The last one we had we loved but he closed his practice.
    Also, I’m so glad to hear you were able to pinpoint the problem with your hand pain…I had no clue.

Leave a Reply

