Saturday

Saturdays are really great.

I love Saturdays.

The main reason I love this day is because I get to spend the whole day with my main man, Dan. 😉

I love having him home. I am a quality time person and I feel like I never get enough with him! We have lots of fun together and now, we have fun children to enjoy our Saturday’s with.

Today was a particularly fun day.

It started off with productive errands.

20140111-213156.jpg

It continued with a fun DIY project. Beer bottles covered in yarn.

20140111-214503.jpg

They are definitely not perfect, but this was a great bonding experience for Dan and I. I am not a naturally crafty person… But I want to be. So, the vision for this project wasn’t as easy as I thought it would be which meant hubby to the rescue! We exchanged a number of laughs because we do things very differently. I love working with him.

We ended our day with quality family time to celebrate my lovely momma’s birthday.

20140111-213806.jpg

My dishes were even done by my sister and her boyfriend! There is nothing like ending a day with a clean kitchen.

20140111-213959.jpg

What a joyful Saturday.

2 thoughts on “Saturday

  1. Thank you Sarah, for making me feel extra special for my birthday! You are so very thoughtful and loving! I love you lots…

Leave a Reply

