Friendship

Today I got to hang out with my closest friend.

20140116-222101.jpg

She is going to hate me for that photo, but I just had to! It describes her personality to a tee. And it was also taken around the time that we met. We have been friends since the 5th grade. She was loud, I did not talk…we were the perfect match!

We have been through a lot together. Heartache, family issues, loss, love, marriage, school, children, moves, and even times of distance in our friendship. I am so thankful God blessed me with this friend. More than the hard things we have experienced together, we have had a lot, and I mean a lot of fun times.

We have traveled together.

20140116-222518.jpg
(For those of you that do not know…I had realllllly long hair. One of those things you look back and wonder, “what was I thinking?”)

20140116-222614.jpg

20140116-222625.jpg

We have lived together. For a year in high school she basically lived at my house, and then, our freshman year in college we roomed together. This was one of the most fun years of my life. I learned a lot about myself and friendship that year.

20140116-222739.jpg

Are you ready for this? We were even supertroopers for Halloween.

20140116-222812.jpg

I can not help but laugh when I look at that picture. We have some crazy, funny memories.

I could post 1,000 more pictures. But, I won’t. 😉

This season of our friendship is especially exciting because three years ago she stood next to me on my wedding day and this year I get to stand next to her!

I am so thankful for this lady. She is one of those friends that I do not care if the house is messy when she comes over. She allows me to be myself, which is not always pretty. She is blunt in speaking truth with me. She loves my children. She can make me laugh like no other. She is one of the main reasons I know Christ so intimately. And that alone brings me joy.

Friendships are hard and growing up causes them to change, but I am so thankful I have been blessed with this friend.

20140116-223636.jpg

Leave a Reply

