Day 4

20140206-215229.jpg

Sisters.

I love my sisters! We are all so different, but that is what makes life fun. (And this picture pretty accurately captures our personalities).

We did not always enjoy each other’s company, unfortunately. We fought a lot growing up. And poor A almost always got the brunt of the nagging.

But, as time has passed and we have matured, I consider them some of my best friends. We have been through rough seasons of life together and I am thankful for the bond that has been formed.

20140206-215325.jpg

I was reflecting on this today because my heart was seemingly bursting with joy watching my two littles attempt to play together today.

20140206-215418.jpg

I know they will fight just like my sisters and I did, but I am praying hard that they will be the best of friends! That when life and friendships become rough, they know they can always come back to each other.

Leave a Reply

