Day 11

Love.

20140214-221050.jpg

20140214-221107.jpg

What a fun day to celebrate. To show others that we love and appreciate them. We did not do anything fancy to celebrate this day, except made daddy cards with some paint- quite the adventure! But, I have been careful today to treasure moments in my heart. It’s cool the way my love for my family is growing deeper.

More importantly, I am learning Gods love in a whole new way which I can feel is slowly transforming me.

And to be honest, writing this post is reminding me to choose joy! We have been in the car since 3 today on a trip that should only take 3 1/2 hours. It has been about 6. If you have ever traveled with children, you probably understand how excited we are to get out of the car.

This is also why I do not have a super cute picture of me and my #1 Valentine. 🙂

I am thankful for love in all of it’s many facets. Not just the ooey gooey stuff (which is super fun!), but the deep, hard, selfless love. The love that changes me.

Leave a Reply

