Day 13 and 14

I did not write yesterday because I was passed out and sick on the couch 🙂 MK and I had it the worst. M came off pretty easy!

Not gonna lie I was pretty frustrated. I hate being sick.

But, I needed to suck up my attitude and The Lord reminded me there was much to find joy in, even in yuckiness:

A great husband who came home early so I could nap
A kind friend who brought soup for dinner
Intentional friends who texted me to see how I was doing
A good nights rest
Cuddling with my girls

20140218-205823.jpg

20140218-205837.jpg

We are on the mend!! Thank you, Lord! And thank you, friends, for caring about my family 🙂

Leave a Reply

