Nutrition

As many of you may know, this week I started whole30 with a group of some really awesome people. I’m so glad I chose to do this with other people or I probably would have given up right now.

Whole30 is a thirty day program that is thirty days without dairy, grains, soy, legumes, sugar, and alcohol. Sugar. That has been the hardest for me.

I am learning all about my tendencies to use food for more than nutrition.

But, I am loving even more that I am continuing to learn about nutrition. The Whole30 comes from the book, “It Starts With Food.”

20140304-223406.jpg

I HIGHLY recommend reading. It is full of science and information about why these foods are eliminated.

Tonight, I also had the privilege of attending a nutrition seminar with my mother in law. People that are passionate about their health filled the room. My mother in law is excited about eating healthier and about all that she is learning.

I love it!

I have joy when I continue to learn how to steward this body of mine well. It is not easy, but I know it will be worth it!

Leave a Reply

