Goal Update

Tonight, I was invited to a class on a topic I am beginning to dive into…essential oils!

I have slowly been working to build my collection over the past few years, but this year have decided to really be intentional about using them more.

Why? Because I have seen them work! It is amazing the healing properties they have. Also, I am starting to learn about the Biblical aspect of these oils. They are mentioned in several books of the Bible. For this reason, I desire to learn more about them!

I really like Young Living because of their “seed to seal” process and the fact that they are 100% pure. You can visit their farm in Idaho and even help process an oil.

Here are some of our favorites so far:

20140314-212101.jpg

Thieves is a blend of cloves, lemon, cinnamon bark, eucalyptus radiate, and rosemary cineol. It is a highly antiviral oil and is great for boosting immunity! I have rubbed this on my family’s feet at the first sign of a cold, and it has cleared up within a day. We diffuse this often in the winter.

20140314-212507.jpg

Purification is probably my favorite smelling oil. It makes me feel clean just by inhaling it. It is made up of citronella, lemongrass, rosemary cineol, melaleuca, lavadin, and myrtle. So far, we have used it mostly by putting it in the air filter of our vacuum cleaner. This has made vacuuming much more enjoyable for me 🙂 I learned tonight that it is also good for bug bites or bee stings or to repel bugs, and I am looking forward to use it to make bug spray for this summer.

20140314-212832.jpg

Made up of tangerine, orange, ylang ylang, patchouli, and blue tansy, this oil has helped significantly with my children’s napping. Mainly M. I diffuse it about fifteen minutes or so before she sleeps and then I rub it on her feet before her nap. She enjoys rolling it on herself now. I like it so much that we ran out after only two weeks. I am anxious to order more!

20140314-213146.jpg

This winter has been long and hard for me. Because of this, I wear this oil often as a perfume. It smells wonderful. It is made up of bergamot, ylang ylang, geranium, rosewood, lemon, mandarin, jasmine, roman chamomile, palmarosa, and rose.

These are just a few of my favorites and I am looking forward to ordering more! Next up, dream catcher.

If you are interested in oils at all, I would love to let you try them or smell them or taste them 😉

One thought on “Goal Update

Leave a Reply

