Surprise Blessings

This morning I took my girls to First Watch for a mommy date. It was the first time I have done this by myself.

It was a great time. I love soaking up these moments.

The hardest part, however, is figuring out how to juggle paying and making sure M does not destroy something or run away.

This morning she was sitting on the windowsill as I was trying to pay.

I reached in my purse and to my embarrassment realized my wallet was still in the van.

As I was rounding M up to go out to the car so we could grab it, the guy behind me said, “Don’t worry, I paid for you!”

Instant joy.

Really? Thank you so much. You did not have to do that. Really?

I felt so loved and cared for and respected as a mom with two young ones.

I’m thankful for this experience and I know it was just another way of God showing me He loves me.

Can’t wait to return the favor to someone soon.

Leave a Reply

