Simplicity

Oh man, today was a struggle.

MK is still battling sickness.
And M… Is being a two year old. I have grown weary of repeating things what seems like a million times and then still facing disobedience.

Deep breaths.
Laugh?
Cry out for wisdom.

One of the things I have started doing at breakfast or lunch is to read a chapter from this book:

20140408-175255.jpg

It encourages M to keep eating, MK loves the pictures, and it calms all of our hearts.

Today we read the chapter where Jesus teaches his disciples how to pray. (Matthew 6)

20140408-175652.jpg

Isn’t that beautiful? And simple. I was reminded how complicated I make things as an adult.

They close with this, “You see, Jesus was showing people that God would always love them- with a never stopping, never giving up, unbreaking, always and forever love. So they didn’t need to hide anymore, or be afraid, or ashamed. They could stop running away from God. And they could run to him instead.”

Ah! So good. I want to remember those adjectives. And I want my children to know those above everything. His Love.

In that moment, joy filled my soul as I remembered despite the trials of the day, it’s really that simple… I am loved with a never giving up, unbreakable, always and forever love. And so are my children. I hope that’s the love they feel from me. Despite circumstances. Despite hardship.

Do you need that love? It’s there waiting. I would love to share that love with you!!

Leave a Reply

