Haircut

The simple things in life!

It was sooooo nice to get out of the house today. By myself. To get a haircut. This momma’s hair was in dire need of some TLC.

Thanks, A for watching the kids!

My sweet friend I have known for a few years cuts my hair. It is fun to reflect on the life we have lived together. When she moved here, her husband was finishing up grad school which required traveling, so I got to know her individually. Then, he moved him and D and I were blessed to begin to know them as a couple. She and I would meet regularly to pray and talk life. It was a precious time in that season of my life. And now they have a beautiful baby! It is fun to be able to process motherhood together. I am thankful for the friendship we have with this couple. They love Jesus wholeheartedly and are going to do great things for His glory.

All that to say… I did not just find joy in the haircut, but in the time spent being encouraged and connecting with someone as awesome as this girl!

Leave a Reply

