Making the Most of Challenges

… Kinda.

D and I seem to be in a series of trials. It’s hard. We are fighting to stand on faith. To serve and encourage each other still.

One of my main trials is that my littlest has suddenly decided not to sleep. She is up all.the.time. I’m working with her ears and giving her teething medicine hoping to resolve whatever is going on in her body. And as I’m writing this I am reminded to pray. The God who made her knows what we both desperately need-rest.

As I brought her out of bed tonight, D said, “she is just so cute,” as I rolled my eyes. And very quickly my attitude was put in check. The beauty of marriage!

I can have joy because she is cute and I know this is not forever.

And I am hoping and believing the extra cuddle time with dad and mom will bring deep sleep tonight!

20140520-222654.jpg

20140520-222702.jpg

One thought on “Making the Most of Challenges

  1. Love love love your real heart as a mom!!!! Praying for you girl and ur cute little girl šŸ™‚ I read James 1 today and it talks about trails and suffering…. Your story is so real šŸ™‚ I love you lady!!!! One day at a time šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

