Language

I have found soo much joy today in the things Madison says.

I think I have posted about this before but I cannot get enough!!

My current favorites are:
Babysoups for bathing suits
Soccer Baaaaall
Daddy go work? Daddy make money?

It is mind blowing the way we learn to talk. I do not sit down and teach her these things. She learns them all by herself.

It has been a reminder to me to model to her what is appropriate and not appropriate to say. I want her words to be grace filled and loving and pure.

And I want the same for me. There is so much power in our tongue.
Proverbs 18:21
21 The tongue has the power of life and death,
and those who love it will eat its fruit.

I pray we would use our tongue to speak life into broken and hurting things and to the places people need it most. Oh, what a reminder to be careful what words I speak. I want to speak life into my children. And I desire to see that flow from their mouths as well.

I’m going to keep enjoying Babysoups while I can and I cannot wait to continue finding joy as our language develops and she uses it for the good of others.

Leave a Reply

