Slowing Down

I have been a momma on a mission this week. We are leaving for vacation on Saturday. D is unable to go with me, so I am feeling a little anxious about traveling with two girls solo.

And, I am a planner. So each day I am trying to accomplish some sort of packing.

My girls are at an age now where they both can play for awhile on their own. This means that I am needing to be even more intentional with stopping the busyness and slowing down to just be with them.

This happened today when I finally let go of the to do list and watched them
love being outside.

It was precious. And needed.

There is joy in slowing down. Even when it’s really hard.

20140603-201754.jpg

20140603-201801.jpg

Leave a Reply

