Patience

I am sad that this picture is blurry, but it depicts where my joy came from today.

20140729-222144-80504761.jpg

M is having a rough time recovering from this sickness. It’s affected her physically and emotionally. Which in turn takes a toll on me. I will be honest- I have not been the most patient mom recently. It’s been a challenge and I have needed encouragement from my husband to be gentle and loving.

But then I walk into her room to see her sweetly sleeping and I am reminded of how precious she is, and how her body just desperately needs rest.

I’m finding joy in patience, not only because it stretches me, but because it is necessary for me to remember to cherish this time when she is little even when it is difficult.

Leave a Reply

