Plain Joy

I haven’t been following the joy dare very well. Truthfully Ann is more creative than I and I haven’t been looking for joy in the specific ways of the dare.

That’s ok though because it is still being found.

I started off the morning pretty discouraged because D had to work all morning and MK was up most of the night teething.

Read: My attitude totally needed adjusted.

When this happens we typically leave the house. Fresh air and a change of scenery does wonders for my soul.

My girls and I went to the mall to play and then had a lunch date. It was so much fun. They are adorable and sweet. Older women doted on them today and they certainly charmed the workers at Panera.

Joy.

In the mundane, everyday life.

Choosing to soak it up even when I’m tired.

I’m so blessed.

Life is fun even when it’s not going the way I want it to.

Jesus says I have come so that you may have life and have it to the full. (John 10:10)

Praying that I would embrace this fullness of life not letting joy be stolen from me.

20140913-214223-78143745.jpg

20140913-214224-78144603.jpg

20140913-214222-78142868.jpg

Leave a Reply

