Good Food

Let me begin with a disclaimer: I have been bad with cooking dinner lately.

We have been so busy that we have eaten out most of the time. I hate it!! I

But this is where my joy enters. Today was finally a chill day where I was intentional with making a good meal.

It was nice to eat something I know nourished my body. And the girls were in the kitchen with me- one “washing” dishes and one on my back. It was pleasant to labor together and then enjoy our meal together on a night when D had to work late.

Typically I don’t do well with him working late, so I am thankful The Lord gave me this time and food tonight.

20140919-220055-79255919.jpg

I tweaked this recipe slightly, but really enjoyed the way it turned out. Eating lots of veggies without really knowing they are there!

Oh and I cannot forget the dinner attire.

20140919-220225-79345687.jpg

This little lady cracks me up. There are about five different personalities all in this one picture.

Food is a good thing. And the company make it even better!

Leave a Reply

