Awesome Women

I got to hang out with a great friend this morning. She has an eleven week baby boy who my girls loved to talk to and touch. “Hi BaBa!”

M was so proud to hold him.

20140923-230314-82994266.jpg

It was refreshing to reconnect with my friend. She is such a beautiful soul who loves Jesus and has a unique gift of encouraging and loving others. I leave time with her feeling refreshed and filled up.

Then this evening I shared a cup of coffee with a woman who means so much to me. She has sacrificially poured herself out to me. Loving, listening, and leading me closer to The Lord. Her realness makes me feel normal and I am thankful to be her friend.

Joy has not been easy for me to choose lately. I’m so glad I don’t have to walk through that process alone and that other women are willing to help me and pray for me.

Leave a Reply

