Peace

“Now may The Lord of peace himself give you peace at all times in every way.” 2 Thessalonians 3:16

Peace is hard to come by in some seasons.

The world is a battlefield and sometimes it feels like the arrows just keep on coming.

D and I have both been battling finding rest in The Lord versus wallowing in hurt emotions. It’s not easy.

BUT The Lord is faithful as He gently teaches me that I can trust Him and that He is for me… Even when I do not deserve it.

“The Lord your God who goes before you will himself fight for you, just as he did for you in Egypt before your eyes.” Deuteronomy 1:30

“You shall not fear them, for it is The Lord your God who fights for you.” Deuteronomy 3:22

“For The Lord your God is he who goes with you to fight for you against your enemies, to give you the victory.” Deuteronomy 20:4

“One man of you puts to flight a thousand since it is The Lord your god who fights for you just as he promised.” Joshua 23:10

“The Lord will fight for you. You need only to be still.” Exodus 14:14

Oh man.

As I type those words my heart swells with joy and my eyes swell with tears.

There are painful days. Hard seasons. People that hurt and words that cut. Trials that seem unending. Constant prayers for wisdom. Wrestling matches.

But these things can all be given to one who not loves us AND fights for us. I just need to let Him. I can rest knowing this truth and this is when peace overwhelms me. Because He IS good and he has shared victory with me.

Friends if you are going through a hard time know that the God who created you loves you, fights for you, and IS peace.

Leave a Reply

