What I’m Into- April 2015

A blogger I follow regularly links up with other bloggers to write a “What I’m Into” post. It’s always fun to read and glean ideas from, so I thought I’d try one myself!

girls

This month I am most into Spring! I am LOVING being able to be outside with these sweet ladies. I am moving slower these days because of a 31 week belly, but I am soaking up making memories just the three of us.

What I’m Watching

D and I just started watching Blacklist together. He thinks it is “slow,” but I am enjoying the plot. However, I can only make it thru one episode (if that!) before passing out.

Also, if you are close to me, you may know that I kind of, sort of, really love Dancing With the Stars. We have life group on Monday nights, so I do not get to watch it that often, but I make sure to YouTube the dances. M, in particular, loves to put on her high heels and dresses and dance along to the songs. When it’s over, I love to practice my dance moves which D thinks is absolutely hilarious. Here is my latest favorite dance: 

What I’m Reading

The Invention of Wings- This one took me awhile to get into, but once I did, I could not put it down. It is a beautiful story of women fighting slavery while also detailing the life of a slave.

What Alice Forgot-  I am in the middle of this fiction novel. I have to have discipline in putting it down when my children are awake! The storyline is about a woman who hit her head and forgot the last ten years of her life. I’m interested to see where the author takes me.

The Mission of Motherhood- I am slowly working my way through this one. It is one I need to read at least once a year as it reminds me of my role as a mother and has been incredibly refocusing for me.

What I’m Listening To 

Honestly, I’m not a big podcaster. I have listened to a few Java with Julis this month- they are wonderful! Highly recommend.

Mostly what I am listening to is the Sofia the First Pandora radio station which includes lots of Sofia, Tinkerbell, and Frozen. It is fun to enjoy music with girls who LOVE to dance and twirl.

041ba2445c9f327d879b3c3847e9abe7e7a116f5

What I’m Loving:

  • Lots and lots of naps!
  • Playgrounds and picnics.
  • Open door for super fun date nights because of the weather being nice.
  • Persevering through life with my sweet husband.
  • The Lord gently teaching my heart about priorities, servanthood, and wise living
  • Feeling baby girl #3 kick- lots!! She moves more than any other baby I’ve had. I’m getting so anxious to meet her!
  • Easy summertime meals.
  • The sun peering in my windows filling my heart with joy.
  • Deeper community connections.

Linking up with Leigh Kramer to share what I’ve been into lately.

2 thoughts on “What I’m Into- April 2015

Leave a Reply

